Go to navigation Go to content
Toll-Free: 888.716.8021
Phone: 208.344.5555
Morton Law Offices, Chartered

Q
How much insurance am I required to have on my vehicle in Idaho?

A

Idaho law requires that every vehicle that is titled or registered in the State of Idaho to have a proof of financial responsibility and/or a certificate of insurance for bodily injury or death in the amount of no less than $25,000.00 to one person in any one accident with an aggregate total of no less than $50,000.00 for two or more persons in any one accident. In addition to bodily injury, each vehicle is also required to have proof of financial responsibility and/or a certificate of insurance for damage or destruction of property of at least $15,000.00 for any one accident, too.

Alan Morton
Advocate for Justice/Trial Lawyer